Our Team

Unique Team. Footsteps. Research.

We have a fantastic research team from around the world searching for your veteran’s files and footsteps!

 

RESEARCHERS AND TOUR GUIDES:

 
Myra Miller, PhD
Team Leader and Researcher
Footsteps Researchers LLC
LEGACY: Lost & Found
Specialty – 83rd Infantry Division
Soldiers’ Stories: A Collection of WWII Memoirs book – The Miller Family
St. Louis, Missouri
myra@footstepsresearchers.com

 
Joey van Meesen
Lead Researcher/Tour Guide – European/Pacific Theaters
Belgium, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Okinawa
Battle of the Bulge, Operation Market Garden
Specialty – 5th Infantry Division
Joedemadio WW2 History
Schiedam, Netherlands
joey@footstepsresearchers.com

 
Florent Plana
Researcher/Tour Guide – France
Normandy and Brittany Region
Specialty – Operation Overlord
World War II Veterans’ Memories
Bayeux, France
florent@footstepsresearchers.com


Loïc Jankowiak
Researcher/Tour Guide – Southern France
Southern France, Italy, Northern Africa
Specialty – 1st Airborne Task Force, Operation Dragoon
First Airborne Task Force
Bandol, France
loic@footstepsresearchers.com


Bob Konings
Researcher/Tour Guide – Belgium
Ardennes, Aachen, Hurtgen Forrest, Battle of the Bulge,
The Ottré Massacre, Battle of Grandmenil,
Specialty – 75th ID, 3rd AD, 551st PIB
Grandmenil, Belgium
bob@grandmenil.com
Recommended accommodations and battlefield tours in the Ardennes
Guesthouse Bo Temps and Battlefield Tours
@BedandBreakfastArdennenBoTemps


Heather Steele
Researcher/Tour Guide – Germany
NARA College Park Archive Research
Specialty – Germany, POW/MIA, Camps
WW2 History Project
Natick, Massachusetts soon to be living in Germany
heather@footstepsresearchers.com

 

RESEARCHERS AND SPECIAL PROJECTS TEAM:

 
Kevin Banks
Archives Researcher/Data Manager
St. Louis, Missouri
kevin@footstepsresearchers.com

 
Kwabena (Kwabe) Boaten
Archives Researcher
St. Louis, Missouri
kwabena@footstepsresearchers.com

     
Sara Collins
Special Projects Researcher
Barryton, Kansas
Footsteps Researchers Gear, @footstepsresearchersgear
sara@footstepsresearchers.com

       
Ken Miller
Artist, Editor, Researcher
Dixon, Missouri
Ken Miller Art – Military Art
ken@footstepsresearchers.com


Lee Ann Mentink
Director of Film and Video
King Size: The B24 Ghost Plane of LaFosse (Documentary filmed and in editing)
Rolla, Missouri
leeannmentink@gmail.com

 
Veleria (Val) Boaten
IT Specialist and Special Projects
St. Louis, Missouri
val@footstepsresearchers.com

 
Benjamin Mack-Jackson
Film and Special Projects
WWII Veteran’s History Project
Clermont, Florida
info@ww2veteranshistoryproject.com